Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kris Yocum

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kris Yocum

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Debbie Bouse

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful"

Jim Brooks

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shay did an outstanding job of helping me out with my windshield replacement. Shay even returned my phone call after 5:00. Great Customer Service!"

Susan Veach

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The last year I've had a number of issues that needed resolved. The most recent was my apartment complex made special requirements for my rental policy. Shaye and State Farm made sure I had what I needed and responded immediately. I've been with Kris Yocum for 11 years since our move to Missouri. I don't plan on going anywhere else. Superior customer service!"

becky West

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful"

Emily S.

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service is great and they take care of their clients!"

Debbie Smith

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Proud to have them as our agent..."

Steve McNutt

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service, reasonable prices."

Zack Haddock

January 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"It's a great office. Shaye Phillips is a thoughtfu,l nice person and takes care of all your insurance needs."

Janice Mahan

December 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for 35 years. Always great service! Angie works very hard and is always there when you need her and is very knowledgeable."

Tammy Brazeal

December 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great experience with the recent claim to replace our roof after storm damage. The office staff is always friendly, helpful, and competent. Wonderful service and we couldn’t be happier."

Tonia Phillips

December 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great office and great staff!"

Jackson Anoa'i

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff always putting customers first! Outstanding service and definitely saving a lot of money thanks to Seth Lindeman for reaching out. I would totally recommend to anyone who is looking for great insurance. Appreciate Kris and the staff!!"

Mike Harris

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Kris and Angie are the best!"

Doc Dabble

December 19, 2019

4  out of  5
"Great service, young gentleman at the front is very helpful and knowledgeable about insurance. This office always has exceptional service!"

Lane Williamson

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"A great state farm team. Outstanding customer service! You can really tell they care."

Brandi Haddock

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shaye Phillips is always so sweet, friendly, and helpful over the phone! Great customer service! Agent Kris is very knowledgeable and diligent in going to bat for her clients."

Jaylee Allison

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Definitely the place to go if you need insurance as a young adult! The staff is great!"

Hunter Dasal

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best service in town."

Shaye Haddock

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff and agent are amazing!!! Wouldn’t trust anyone else with my insurance. Everyone that works there is hard working and caring and I know when I have a problem arise they will get it taken care of."

Laura Engelking

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had Kris as my agent since I moved to Missouri 5 years ago. I will never go somewhere else. I know she will fight for me to be sure I get what I need from State Farm. Between Kris and her amazing Office Manager, there is almost 50 years of insurance experience between the two. 10/10. Highly recommend."

Saltimermaid

December 19, 2019

4  out of  5
"Very honest and easy to work with. Angie has been there forever and is exceptionally knowledgeable and cares about her clients. The rates aren't always the lowest with State Farm, but you get what you pay for! Claim service is remarkable. I had a check in hand after a tornado before my neighbors even heard from their insurance company. This office will take care of you!"

Peyton

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always great service and very friendly!"

Ryan Israel

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always impressed by the hard work everyone at this office does. Very patient, caring and always willing to help. I highly recommend them!"

Joshua Chalker

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company in town, easy to work with. Hands down, no one else compares! Give them a try, you won’t regret it!"

Melissa Phillips

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I switched from one State Farm agent to Kris a couple of months ago. It was a complete headache but not her fault. I called and pretty much harrassed her Rep Shaye about the issues but she listened to my complaints and solved all my problems. Recently we got the drive safe and save and again there were issues. I harrassed Shaye:( but she explained the devices don't come directly from their office. She made all the neccessary phone calls, we got all of our devices and are receiving excellent discounts. I have several Insurance people in our friends circle and they have all tried but can't come close to the great deal we get at State Farm. Thank you Shaye... I know I'm persistent but you're great at your job and handle me well!"